Image

Morning Coffee

9 Dec

morningcoffee.edd.12.08.2013

 

I had one of the most lovely coffee beverages this weekend at my usual local cafe.  The barista made it to perfection and I love the little leaf they swirl into the creamy, foam layering the top of the beverage.  With every sip that little leaf stayed in tact.  It was a delicious coffee and was aesthetically appealing too (in that sense, a drinkable work of art).

14 Responses to “Morning Coffee”

  1. jeffhaynes December 9, 2013 at 2:32 pm #

    Amazing what a great cup of coffee can do.

    Like

    • said-simply December 9, 2013 at 2:40 pm #

      Jeff, that is so true. Coffee is such a mood enhancing drink, but the experience of drinking coffee and the location you enjoy the coffee can really create such good feelings. For me, I tend to work better in a coffee shop. Not sure why but I do really enjoy the atmosphere and the vibe. Great comment, thanks.

      Like

  2. samartz817 December 9, 2013 at 5:01 pm #

    Drinking my morning cup of coffee right now!

    Like

  3. CherieRose December 9, 2013 at 6:48 pm #

    There is a beautiful depth to your simplicity.
    Love your words and artwork.
    Thanks for your visit to StudioThoughts.

    Like

    • said-simply December 9, 2013 at 6:58 pm #

      Thank you so much for stopping by my blog too. I very much appreciate your kind comment!

      Like

  4. vicbriggs December 9, 2013 at 7:07 pm #

    Oh yes…

    Like

  5. Hollis Hildebrand-Mills December 11, 2013 at 4:50 pm #

    Very nice, You have inspired me to at lest buy a better grade of coffee. And to clean out the pot with vinegar running through it. It is not the sludge it used to be, thanks to you!

    Like

    • said-simply December 11, 2013 at 6:00 pm #

      Lol, I’m glad I could assist in improving your coffee experience!

      Like

  6. Shell December 13, 2013 at 2:24 am #

    A good cup of coffee is way up there in my book, although I have simple tastes and tend towards a milder brew. An artful leaf makes it a visual experience too… And of course, I love how you have elevated the moment in your watercolor;)

    Like

    • said-simply December 13, 2013 at 3:45 am #

      Here, here! Coffee is like breathing to me. 😉 Again, thank you for your encouraging comment!

      Like

  7. FreeRangeCow December 18, 2013 at 3:35 pm #

    I saw this one last week and it dawned on me on sunday I was also holding my cup like this. I was outside and the sun was crawling over the horizon and it made me think of this piece…and a sun salute. “Beautiful sun, I offer you my most prized possession this morning…my coffee!” ;oP

    Like

    • said-simply December 18, 2013 at 3:39 pm #

      Lol, that is wonderful! Those mornings are priceless, aren’t they? 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment