Me…I think.

31 Oct

me.edd.10.30.2013

 

Me as I recall (no photo used in the creation of this painting).

33 Responses to “Me…I think.”

  1. Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister October 31, 2013 at 12:54 pm #

    I will always see myself as 16, until I look in the mirror. Aging, it’s a strange feeling.

    Like

    • said-simply October 31, 2013 at 12:56 pm #

      So true! I’ll be 40 in a few days. I started noticing some white hair appearing along my hairline and in my sideburns. I’m accepting it. But I have to admit I used to think 40 was kind of old, my opinion is changing, lol!

      Like

      • Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister October 31, 2013 at 12:58 pm #

        I’ll be 40 in the spring. Ugh. Yes, embrace it. My husband is 42..he has gotten more and more grey. I’m so glad 40s the new 30!! Let’s hang on to that, shall we? πŸ™‚

        Like

      • said-simply October 31, 2013 at 1:00 pm #

        I’m certainly planning on it! πŸ™‚

        Like

  2. Hollis Hildebrand-Mills October 31, 2013 at 1:22 pm #

    This is absolutely me favorite thing you have done. So fresh!

    Like

    • said-simply October 31, 2013 at 1:23 pm #

      Thank you Hollis! That means a lot. πŸ™‚

      Like

      • Hollis Hildebrand-Mills October 31, 2013 at 4:15 pm #

        You are right welcome! JK… I think I’ll try to do one of those. What a good idea!

        Like

      • said-simply October 31, 2013 at 4:18 pm #

        Cool, can’t wait to see it!

        Like

  3. Hollis Hildebrand-Mills October 31, 2013 at 1:24 pm #

    Not me, MY favorite thing you have done. I am not from Liverpool, no offense to anyone out there who is! πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Ajaytao2010 October 31, 2013 at 1:39 pm #

    Nice reading about you

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Be in touch. Browse through the category sections, I feel you may find something of your interest.

    Like

    • said-simply October 31, 2013 at 1:45 pm #

      Thank you, I will do that. Thanks for coming by.

      Like

      • Ajaytao2010 October 31, 2013 at 1:46 pm #

        thank you dear πŸ™‚

        Like

  5. violetski October 31, 2013 at 2:57 pm #

    Nice sketch !

    Like

  6. donegallizdoyle October 31, 2013 at 6:24 pm #

    wow, up close and personal! Love the specs. I am going on a life drawing / painting day tomorrow, always was c**p at life drawing. Excited but trepidatory at the same time. Mostly friends going, tho, so thats fine. You have a great, simple, quirky style – I like it!

    Like

    • said-simply October 31, 2013 at 7:00 pm #

      That sounds like a really cool experience, I’ll be interested in hearing how it goes! Have fun. And thank you for the nice comment, I really like that my art has a noticeably quirky edge!

      Like

  7. donegallizdoyle October 31, 2013 at 6:26 pm #

    just seen the comments above – happy 40th in a few days, its not bad you know, and the 50s are better still if you hang onto your health – looking forward to my 60s (43 years to go)

    Like

    • said-simply October 31, 2013 at 7:02 pm #

      Thank you much! Every season brings new realities and experiences that we can either rail against or embrace!

      Like

  8. acuriousgal October 31, 2013 at 6:36 pm #

    Awesome, I love your glasses!!!

    Like

  9. donegallizdoyle October 31, 2013 at 7:03 pm #

    actually 3 years to go!

    Like

  10. doronart October 31, 2013 at 9:19 pm #

    Happy birthday in few days time.. you are getting very old.. but at least you start on the portrait now.. you look more like 14.. but you get very good.. Don’t worry you never get old.. make sure you keep smiling after all no one yet invented how to stop that clock..

    Like

    • said-simply October 31, 2013 at 9:25 pm #

      Thanks Doron, your comments always brighten my day!

      Like

      • doronart October 31, 2013 at 9:51 pm #

        Glade they do thanks mate

        Like

      • said-simply October 31, 2013 at 9:52 pm #

        Thank you my friend!

        Like

  11. Shell November 10, 2013 at 2:04 am #

    I like this, E:) You have a direct and real way about you…honest, thoughtful and genuine with your words and the very same with your paintings. An honor to know you! Happiest Birthday wishes to you:)

    Like

    • said-simply November 10, 2013 at 2:07 am #

      What you wrote deeply and truly touches my heart. Many thanks and please know I feel the same way!

      Like

Leave a Reply

