Untitled Design #7 (Abstract)

30 Oct

untitleddesign#7.edd.10.27.2013

 

Created this piece over the weekend.  It just sort of showed up on the page.  It has an energy I like.

7 Responses to “Untitled Design #7 (Abstract)”

  1. FreeRangeCow October 30, 2013 at 1:20 pm #

    I really like the broad brush strokes at the bottom…and their angle…

    Like

    • said-simply October 30, 2013 at 2:25 pm #

      Thank you. I sat to paint the other day and really had no destination in mind and this painting just sort of came together!

      Like

  2. Hollis Hildebrand-Mills October 30, 2013 at 9:57 pm #

    I like the center “ribbon.” Nice!

    Like

  3. acuriousgal October 31, 2013 at 6:36 pm #

    I love it. An energy, yes!!!

    Like

  4. Moore to ponder January 11, 2014 at 2:52 pm #

    There are so many things that I like about this painting. I like the shading and the way you balanced everything. I like the number of colors you chose for it as well as the colors themselves.

    Like

Leave a Reply

