Image

Color Panes (Abstract)

19 Mar

colorpanes.edd.03.19.2014

 

My most recent piece.  I love the interactions between line, shape, and color.  It is the theme my work seems to explore most.

4 Responses to “Color Panes (Abstract)”

  1. Maria March 19, 2014 at 6:01 pm #

    did you have an idea about what were you going to do? I really love the interactions between lines and the shapes, it is magic. somehow it makes me come back to Barcelona!

    Like

    • said-simply March 19, 2014 at 6:48 pm #

      Maria, first thanks for your kind comment. Not really. I just started creating the design and just kind of went with what was coming. I went into painting it knowing I wanted a sort of limited, very bright palette but other than that it just came together. I so want to visit Barcelona sometime, it looks lovely!

      Like

      • Maria March 20, 2014 at 8:51 pm #

        Oh so you haven’t been there? You have to go then!!! Colours is something that Barcelona has…thousands of places where your imagination can fly!!! 🙂

        Like

      • said-simply March 20, 2014 at 8:53 pm #

        Oh that sounds lovely!

        Like

Leave a Reply

