True (2014)

11 Nov

true.edd.11.10.2014

Just went with the colors right out of the tube, no mixing.  True colors, truly expressed!

12 Responses to “True (2014)”

  1. Kayse November 11, 2014 at 1:59 pm #

    I love the patterns in the black designs on this!! Great work!

    Like

    • said-simply November 11, 2014 at 2:33 pm #

      Kayse, thanks for your comment. Yeah, I’ve been exploring some new stuff. I recently re-viewed some of your work and was astounded by the variety of patterns inside the sectioned areas of your pieces (particularly the bear you drew/painted). Your work, and the work of other artists I admire, inspires me to explore new techniques and take new chances with my own work.

      Like

      • Kayse November 13, 2014 at 12:01 am #

        That’s great, Eli! Thank you! 🙂

        Like

      • said-simply November 13, 2014 at 2:09 am #

        Welcome! 🙂

        Like

  2. Hollis Hildebrand-Mills November 11, 2014 at 11:44 pm #

    Very nie, Eli!

    Like

    • said-simply November 11, 2014 at 11:48 pm #

      Thank you Hollis! I have been trying some new stuff and have been happy with the outcomes. Going to keep pressing in and trying new things.

      Eli 🙂

      Like

      • Hollis Hildebrand-Mills November 12, 2014 at 12:01 am #

        It’s so hard. People don’t realize it. I am going to get back to work (by force), since I am running out of time. I do appreciate the time and effort you put into your drawings.

        Like

      • said-simply November 12, 2014 at 12:02 am #

        You’re right, but it can be exciting snd rewarding too! You’re show starts in January right?

        Like

      • Hollis Hildebrand-Mills November 12, 2014 at 12:17 am #

        No, Eli I had it moved until April 2016. I have to have a year and a half (and don’t now) to do it. In a few posts (two) I am going to tell people I am going to take a break. I have to get back to work. Originally my show was going to be this upcoming year, But I haven’t been able to work due to my mom’s death. But now……I have to! No two ways about it. Thanks for your always being interested! Oh and look for my next post. It’s pretty silly (Like all of them aren’t?) I will send you a link if you skip it by mistake. 🙂

        Like

      • said-simply November 12, 2014 at 12:27 am #

        Hollis, I think your work is wonderful, provocative and inspiring. I’m glad to hear that you’re getting back to it but admire you for pushing it back based on life circumstances. Sometimes other things take on greater importance in our lives and that’s okay. I will look for your next post. I always enjoy them! Can’t wait to see what you come up with for your show! 🙂

        Like

      • Hollis Hildebrand-Mills November 12, 2014 at 12:31 am #

        Thanks Eli! I have no idea, right now, as I am typing this. Maybe soon it will come to me! Thanks for your support!!!!!! Hollis x

        Like

      • said-simply November 12, 2014 at 12:39 am #

        You’re welcome Hollis! So glad for your friendship and advice! May you be greatly inspired as you get started with work on your new show. Eli 😉

        Like

Leave a Reply

