Friends (1620-22) (2015)

23 Nov

Friends (1620-22).edd.11.23.2015

So this weekend, I attempted three other paintings that all wound up being pulled off my painting board and thrown in the garbage.  I was having a serious block creatively.  I just could not see or interpret any of the lines that wound up on the page.  I wasn’t feeling it.  So this morning I painted and it was posted earlier as 1620-21 & this one this afternoon.  I feel like the block has cleared and I’m back on track.  That is a discomforting feeling, but I felt I had no option other than pressing on & through.

(Acrylic on paper, Nov. 2015)

2 Responses to “Friends (1620-22) (2015)”

  1. Jodi November 24, 2015 at 12:03 am #

    good for you for pressing on through as this is awesome! We all get that – and it is discomforting! 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    • said-simply November 24, 2015 at 1:22 am #

      Aww, thanks Jodi! I really appreciate knowing that I am not alone on the creative journey!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

