Untitled 12212016 (2016)

22 Dec

fullsizerender-20

My most recent acrylic on paper.  I have been spending some time exploring Matisse’s work.  I love his use of color, his obliteration of the artistic conventions/traditions of his day, his fearlessness with his art, and feel a deep affinity for his work.  This painting is inspired by his work-its beauty, vibrancy, and fearlessness!

8 Responses to “Untitled 12212016 (2016)”

  1. Claudia McGill December 22, 2016 at 11:30 am #

    I like this a lot. The softer transitions are great and give a different feel.

    Liked by 1 person

    • said-simply December 22, 2016 at 12:35 pm #

      Claudia thank you for sharing these insights. This does feel like a shift in direction & style for me, or perhaps an expansion. Thanks as always your feedback is appreciated!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Snapshotsincursive December 23, 2016 at 3:19 am #

    Thank you for visiting my blog. I like your sense of style. 🍓

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lisa Murphy Art December 26, 2016 at 2:53 am #

    I like your color combination – nice !

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

