Machine (1620-37) (2015)

17 Dec

machine (1620-37).edd.12.17.2015

Made some subtle changes to the the basic colors I was using to indicate movement between the sections of this piece.  I’d love to hear what you see and how this piece connects with you.  What does it make you feel or experience when you view this piece?  What are your initial, instinctive responses to it?

(Acrylic on paper, Dec. 2015)

6 Responses to “Machine (1620-37) (2015)”

  1. Rustic Womble December 18, 2015 at 9:11 am #

    Hi, I fund it interesting that you titled this piece “Machine” because the moment I looked at it, I thought “map”…..although it does have an industrial feel to it. So maybe a map of an air hanger where they keep planes. Possibly I’m reacting to the form at the upper centre, which looks a bit plane-like…. (My response to this is interesting because I am drawn more to organic, natural forms, rather than angles and lines, but I like this piece (and palette).

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Sharon Mann December 18, 2015 at 3:29 pm #

    Wonderfully graphic and love your colors!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The Velvet Soapbox December 19, 2015 at 12:10 am #

    I see houses in streets with wonderful open spaces. So … a community which appears to be in harmony.

    Liked by 2 people

    • said-simply December 19, 2015 at 1:32 pm #

      Wow great perspective on this piece. I did not see that but do now. Thanks for that refreshing insight! 🙂

      Like

  4. artandmoondreams December 21, 2015 at 9:57 pm #

    Bold and powerful statement. Love this.

    Like

Leave a Reply

