Fly (1620-35) (2015)

15 Dec

fly (1620-35).edd.12.15.2015

Evidently my work leads to faces emerging frequently.  Not sure why that theme seems to pervade so much of my work but I see one in this piece too.  I also see a bird with a long beak emerging in the middle of this piece.  My starting point for this piece were some almost u-shaped curves that I spread around on the blank paper.  Then just kept adding different aspects and arrived here!

(Acrylic on paper, Dec. 2015)

5 Responses to “Fly (1620-35) (2015)”

  1. Rustic Womble December 16, 2015 at 10:40 am #

    This a very intuitive. I like the colours as well….the violet/grey colour looks very warm against the pale brown.

    Liked by 1 person

    • said-simply December 16, 2015 at 1:12 pm #

      Thank you for the kind & insightful comment! Your interest in my work is encouraging. 🙂

      Like

      • Rustic Womble December 16, 2015 at 4:42 pm #

        You are most welcome. In fact, it could be said that you are encouraging me in a way. I tend to find my pieces (of textile) get too busy with detail and colour sometimes, so I have to learn a more simple palette (less is more, if you like!) can be equally effective. I made myself a colour wheel yesterday so that helps too. 🙂

        Like

  2. memadtwo December 16, 2015 at 12:02 pm #

    Many faces…hands too. (K)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

