Sun Mosaic 1620-17 (2015)

17 Nov

Sun Mosaic.edd.11.17.2015

Another new abstract piece.  This one just came together.  I worked from the center out when I painted the black lines.  The color scheme really grabs me, it has a penetrating warmth about it.

(Acrylic on paper, Nov. 2015)

13 Responses to “Sun Mosaic 1620-17 (2015)”

  1. Claudia McGill November 17, 2015 at 8:16 pm #

    This one is just what you said – with a warmth to it, and I like the disciplined shapes and the order it has.

    Like

  2. Sharon Mann November 17, 2015 at 9:45 pm #

    Very hot!! Love this design, Eli.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jacob November 18, 2015 at 2:16 am #

    Love this, Eli; warming and uplifting as I sit in the midst of a gale. If I were to ever have a stained-glass window put in, I think this would be the way to go – always sunny! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • said-simply November 18, 2015 at 2:23 am #

      Jacob thank you so much for sharing those words. My thoughts go out to you in the midst of your storm. I’m very moved by what you wrote here!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Jacob November 18, 2015 at 2:55 am #

        You’re very welcome! (And thanks re the weather – it’s that wretched ‘Storm Barney’ – much appreciated! All will be fine!)

        Liked by 1 person

      • said-simply November 18, 2015 at 3:41 am #

        Jacob, I have been so absorbed in the news about Paris I wasn’t aware of Barney’s arrival. I assumed the gale you spoke of to be metaphorical.

        My apologies for the misunderstanding & my hopes for your safety & the the safety of others as you ride out whatever Barney brings your way.

        Like

  4. ARTmoses November 18, 2015 at 3:15 pm #

    Amazing work!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. bantleart November 19, 2015 at 12:55 pm #

    My favorite. The warm colors make me happy.

    Liked by 1 person

    • said-simply November 19, 2015 at 1:36 pm #

      It’s one of my favorites too! I’m drawn to warm colors.

      Like

Leave a Reply

