Untitled 1620-14 (2015)

12 Nov

untitled 1620-14.edd.11.12.2015

Another new abstract piece done in 16″ x 20″ format.  I find the middle of the painting really captures my attention.

(Acrylic on paper, Nov. 2015)

9 Responses to “Untitled 1620-14 (2015)”

  1. deliciousdaydreams November 12, 2015 at 10:17 pm #

    Oooooh I want that on my wall!

    Liked by 1 person

    • said-simply November 12, 2015 at 10:31 pm #

      I’d love that!! I’d be happy to sell it to you if you want to reach out to me through my contact page on the front of my blog. Your encouragement and your interest in my work is always such a boost! ☺️

      Like

  2. kendreart November 12, 2015 at 11:06 pm #

    Your choice of colour field and your precision are captivating. How do you do such good stuff, so often? Good onya.

    Liked by 1 person

    • said-simply November 13, 2015 at 1:30 am #

      First, thank you! I don’t feel deserving of your kind & encouraging words. I think the singular thing I have going for me is that I did not go to art school & feel no commitment to a particular style or technique. I am endlessly curious about studying the work of the great artists/painters & have developed a daily rhythm of working that works for me. I will contemplate a piece before working on it & then I just paint. Sometimes, truthfully often, I’m surprised by the end result too! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. ARTmoses November 13, 2015 at 2:58 pm #

    This is super amazing

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sharon Mann November 17, 2015 at 9:48 pm #

    I love the cool color choices and the offset design.

    Liked by 1 person

    • said-simply November 18, 2015 at 12:47 am #

      Sharon, thank you so much! I was really happy with the presentation on this one.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

