Untitled 1620-5 (2015)

2 Nov

untitled 1620-5.edd.11.02.2015

I’ve never painted something with a solid red background.  I’ve been playing with this concept in my mind for a while and just decided to take the plunge today.  Of course, it contains my trademark bold, black lines but I was really pleased with the juxtaposition of colors and lines in this piece.

(Acrylic on paper, Nov. 2015)

2 Responses to “Untitled 1620-5 (2015)”

  1. gretl feeson November 2, 2015 at 7:18 pm #

    I really love this painting, When I look at this I see a question mark in the middle with each colour representing a different kind of approach to answering it and also lots of different paths that are leading to an eventual answer. (I know this probably makes little sense haha just thought I’d let you know what it made me feel.)

    Really great piece and blog

    Liked by 1 person

    • said-simply November 2, 2015 at 7:24 pm #

      Gretl I love hearing your insights & feedback. Thank you so much for sharing. That expands my own experience with this piece!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

