Visions ii (2015)

5 Oct

visions ii.edd.10.05.2015

So we got a delivery from Amazon.com the other day and it had this lovely, huge piece of packaging paper.  I just had to create something on that lovely open space.  This is a 24″ x 36″ piece done on paper.  I just bought some acrylic paints recently and this is my first foray into acrylic paint.  Loved the flow and coverage.  A different experience than watercolor but a lovely new experience that has me hungry to do more.

(acrylic on paper, Oct. 2015)

13 Responses to “Visions ii (2015)”

  1. Kari October 6, 2015 at 1:17 am #

    Love all that texture! Acrylics are fun. I always felt that you can’t make a mistake with them. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • said-simply October 6, 2015 at 2:27 am #

      Hi Kari, thank you! The paper was stuffed into the parcel box and as I pulled it out & opened it up I just knew it was the perfect surface to paint on! I feel that there is so much more control with acrylics than with watercolor, but watercolor paint will always be my first love. 🙂

      Like

  2. Tania Tome M de Castro October 6, 2015 at 3:20 am #

    Good idea! To use a paper like this. I liked!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sharon Mann October 6, 2015 at 4:50 am #

    The texture and the bright colors make a very dynamic painting.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. artandmoondreams October 6, 2015 at 5:42 am #

    Bold and beautiful. I see music when I look at this piece.

    Liked by 1 person

    • said-simply October 6, 2015 at 5:46 am #

      Lovely to hear that, thank you! Your comment helps me see this piece in a fuller way.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Laura (Createarteveryday) October 6, 2015 at 11:16 am #

    I saw music right away as well. Looking forward to your future acrylic work!

    Liked by 1 person

    • said-simply October 6, 2015 at 11:52 am #

      Very cool to hear that! Thanks for the encouragement, more to come for sure! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Tosha Michelle October 7, 2015 at 8:18 pm #

    Very cool

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

