The Color of Jazz (2015)

15 Sep

colorofjazz.edd.09.14.2015

This is a micro-abstract painting, only 5″ x 7″ in size.

(Watercolor & ink; watercolor pencils, Sept. 2015)

11 Responses to “The Color of Jazz (2015)”

  1. Laura (Createarteveryday) September 15, 2015 at 12:29 pm #

    I really love the colors and shapes in this one. Micro-abstract – not familiar with that term. Because of the size?

    Like

    • said-simply September 15, 2015 at 12:44 pm #

      Yeah it’s just my own little silly category for this one. You’re right because of the size. Thanks for your feedback Laura!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) September 16, 2015 at 3:25 am #

    Love the term!! And I really love this one…jazz is big here in Kansas City. I think you’ve captured the color perfectly!

    Like

    • said-simply September 16, 2015 at 4:55 am #

      Charlie thank you so much! I’m a huge jazz fan & have had some fun experiences in KC! Really appreciate your comment.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) September 16, 2015 at 12:46 pm #

        Cool!! KC really is a great city, but I’m totally biased. 😊 Would love to feature you on my blog Eli if you’d be interested! πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ˜ƒ

        Like

      • said-simply September 16, 2015 at 1:07 pm #

        Charlie it would be my privilege to be featured on your blog that’d be amazing!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) September 16, 2015 at 1:12 pm #

        Yay!! Awesome!! Send me a note via my Let’s Connect link there and I can email you details on what I need to make a post! (Super easy! Hehe…nothing hard!) yay! Can’t wait to feature you!! πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

        Like

      • said-simply September 16, 2015 at 1:18 pm #

        Sounds good Charlie I’m out on the road this morning and afternoon and when I get back to my office I will send you a note. Thanks so much I really appreciate you taking interest in my work!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash) September 16, 2015 at 1:27 pm #

        Excellent! Sounds like a plan!!

        Like

  3. artandmoondreams September 17, 2015 at 9:29 am #

    Love this piece, the colors and energy are great. For some reason The Blue Note popped into my head while admiring the design. ‘Micro-abstract’ is great naming for making it your own. Thank you for sharing this.

    Like

Leave a Reply

