Directions (2015)

4 Sep

directions.edd.09.02.2015

The two, skinny black lines down the middle of this painting absolutely grab my attention and demand my focus.  I painted this one before the painting I posted yesterday.  The colors in this painting really appeal to me for some reason.  I hope you find something in this piece that engages you and draws you in.

(watercolor & ink on cold-pressed paper, Sept. 2015)

8 Responses to “Directions (2015)”

  1. Claudia McGill September 4, 2015 at 6:48 pm #

    I see the one reddish-streak in the middle.

    Like

    • said-simply September 4, 2015 at 9:04 pm #

      Not surprised you’d be drawn to that! Thanks for taking a look at this piece. Always enjoy your comments!

      Like

  2. Tania Tome M de Castro September 4, 2015 at 11:39 pm #

    I think I see a face in this painting. I also liked the pastel shades in your painting. Very nice !

    Like

  3. Laura (Createarteveryday) September 5, 2015 at 3:13 pm #

    This is the best one I’ve seen from you in some time. I really love it. The colors and textures are working together really well and I just want to stare at it. Well done, Eli.

    Like

    • said-simply September 6, 2015 at 2:55 am #

      Laura thank you ever so much! It delights me to hear how this piece connects with you. Very grateful for your feedback & interest in my work! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Laura (Createarteveryday) September 5, 2015 at 3:14 pm #

    Oh, and seeing lots of faces again. Really enjoying.

    Like

  5. Jen Chaudhry September 5, 2015 at 9:52 pm #

    Very cool!! Picasso- esc!

    Like

    • said-simply September 5, 2015 at 10:39 pm #

      That is a high compliment & one that I feel woefully undeserving of but thank you for sharing that. I feel I’m in a new space of freedom & exploration with my work. It is so fun & I’ve been pleased with the results!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

