Map (2015)

2 Sep

map.edd.09.01.2015

(watercolor & ink on cold-pressed paper, Sept. 2015)

14 Responses to “Map (2015)”

  1. Laura (Createarteveryday) September 2, 2015 at 12:36 pm #

    I’m liking this new direction your work is taking!

    Like

    • said-simply September 2, 2015 at 12:38 pm #

      Me too, I wish I could explain what’s happening. My recent time exploring de Kooning’s work has kind of set me free! I am enjoying it and plan to keep riding the wave, lol! Thanks for the encouragement Laura, means a lot!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Laura (Createarteveryday) September 2, 2015 at 1:16 pm #

        Awesome! I’m enjoying abstract realism lately, and plan to pursue. Would love to get your thoughts on anything that strikes you. Glad to encourage, always! Have a great day.

        Like

      • said-simply September 2, 2015 at 1:22 pm #

        Laura there is something stunningly freeing and I am absolutely drawn in. I cannot imagine doing art that doesn’t let my mind and heart roam free.

        I will be happy to offer feedback on your work. Remember its always coming from the “for what it’s worth” category when I comment!

        Have a lovely day, keep creating!

        Best,
        Eli

        Like

  2. Andrew Seal September 2, 2015 at 4:49 pm #

    Enjoying all your abstract artwork. Thanks for the follow. Look forward to following you in the coming months. Best wishes

    Like

    • said-simply September 2, 2015 at 4:54 pm #

      Thank you so much Andrew! I look forward to getting a better feel for your work as well.

      Best,
      Eli

      Liked by 1 person

      • Andrew Seal September 2, 2015 at 5:14 pm #

        Thanks Eli (my late father’s name and now our new granddaughter of 9 weeks is named Elly) ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

      • said-simply September 2, 2015 at 5:17 pm #

        That’s cool! Bet she is just precious ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Andrew Seal September 2, 2015 at 6:17 pm #

        She’s just so beautiful; totally besotted ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

      • said-simply September 2, 2015 at 6:23 pm #

        Aww, that’s darling!!

        Like

  3. Claudia McGill September 2, 2015 at 5:00 pm #

    I love this one. It has a lot of strength and the restricted color palette re-enforces my concentration on the flow, especially with the darker lines. I like the more assertive tone (is that the right way to describe it, I don’t know, but that’s how I feel it) your work is taking. It seems to be stepping up and saying, “Look!” I really like it.

    Like

    • said-simply September 2, 2015 at 5:12 pm #

      Claudia I love your assessment and agree with it. I would say my work is taking a more assertive tone and I’m loving it. I can’t tell you where this is coming from but I’m really enjoying this new season. I feel like I’m entering a place that feels more right than any other place I’ve been on my art journey to date. I hope people keep looking and enjoying. Your comment is both deeply helpful and encouraging. Thanks much!

      Like

      • Claudia McGill September 2, 2015 at 5:16 pm #

        It’s great to see how an artist progresses through different steps of the process (which is never ending, thank goodness for that) of discovery. Really adds to the enjoyment of current work to have seen what came before.

        Like

      • said-simply September 2, 2015 at 5:20 pm #

        Agreed! I feel like I have been through numerous seasons in my work all sort of leading and guiding me to the place I am now and I agree with you that several months from now or year from now I will likely see something new emerging in my work. It’s what I love about art it is continuously dynamic, I feel like it ebbs and flows with the directions our lives are taking at any given time.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

