Variations (2014)

28 Nov

Variations (2014)

My first large format piece (24″x32″).  How fun this was!  I might be hooked on doing larger work now!!  Everything else I have posted up to this point (w/the exception of the piece entitled, “Collaboration,”) is small format (7″x9″).  Having space to work with and express more freely is amazing.

8 Responses to “Variations (2014)”

  1. worldofparis November 30, 2014 at 10:22 pm #

    Wow I love it, especially the colors you choose!

    Like

    • said-simply November 30, 2014 at 10:29 pm #

      Thank you so much, always appreciate your comments!! How are things going with your schooling? Hope your’re well!

      Like

      • worldofparis November 30, 2014 at 10:36 pm #

        Thank you for asking, things are going great. It’s really hard working, but absolutely worth every minute I put into it. Too bad I haven’t got many time left to spend on my blog, but today I reward myself with writing a small blog message 😉 Only a few weeks left and I got 2 weeks vacation. Finally time for Paris again, haha! Looking forward to see more big artworks of yours!

        Like

      • said-simply December 1, 2014 at 4:59 pm #

        I’m so glad to hear things are going well for you and I agree with you that the hard work is always worth it! Glad you’re going to be able to return to Paris I can only imagine how beautiful it is in December! Thanks again for your interest in my art and your encouragement is much appreciated!!

        Like

  2. Claudia McGill November 30, 2014 at 11:15 pm #

    Yes. This is just great! I love it.

    Like

  3. Jen Chaudhry December 4, 2014 at 5:33 am #

    Love this one!

    Like

Leave a Reply

