Wooded Stream

16 Oct

Sing to me forest muse.
Your steady flow
ceaselessly trickling over leaves and rocks
delighting my ear.

 Nothing stands in your way.
Your path diverted
but never halted.

Tinkle, plop,
swish, swoosh
your way through the forest.

You have won my gaze;
My ear tuned to the sound
of your voice.

As sunlight breaks
through crowded sky
it’s reflection shines bright
on your rippled surface.

Bubble and foam
your force crescendos,
unmatched in strength and beauty.

I sit and listen
entranced by your endless song.
I beg you never stop,
may my ear never tire of your song.

2 Responses to “Wooded Stream”

  1. apai8296 October 16, 2014 at 1:33 pm #

    Beautifully scripted !! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

