Two Friends (2014)

3 Sep

twofriends.edd.08.15.14

As I was painting this piece it seemed to me that this looked like a conversation between two people.  Wasn’t my intent in setting out, but perhaps a happy accident.

6 Responses to “Two Friends (2014)”

  1. Wayne September 3, 2014 at 8:31 pm #

    It reminds me of stained glass. Beautiful work!

    Like

  2. Hollis Hildebrand-Mills September 4, 2014 at 12:02 am #

    I like this Eli!!!! But more importantly I like that you are back! At least I hope so!

    Like

    • said-simply September 4, 2014 at 12:09 pm #

      Hi Hollis, I’ve been working on some new pieces and kind of stock-piling them. It is so nice to hear from you. How are things in your “art” world? 🙂

      Like

      • Hollis Hildebrand-Mills September 4, 2014 at 12:15 pm #

        I have been investing time in this writing/blogging and getting my daughter of to college. Also the house and studio. Will, in the next few weeks, get to this upcoming show! Someone was in our house yesterday and really really loved a piece of mine hanging on the wall and that sort of motivated me. Not there yet but very close! Thanks for asking! so good to see your artwork again. Glad you are doing it!!!! Look forward to more!

        Like

  3. said-simply September 4, 2014 at 8:51 pm #

    Hollis it sounds like you’ve been busy. Writing and blogging are two things I greatly enjoy as well. Your posts are always thought provoking and often amusing. It is such a great feeling when someone connects with your work. I always feel a bond with the viewer and am moved by their appreciation. Hope you encounter fresh winds of inspiration!

    Like

Leave a Reply

