Pulse (2014)

18 Jul

pulse.edd.07.18.14

My newest piece.  Did this one in stages.  To me, it is fun and fanciful.  I hope you enjoy!

9 Responses to “Pulse (2014)”

  1. Craig L Haupt July 22, 2014 at 1:40 pm #

    Enjoyed! Wonderful soft colors.

    Like

  2. Hollis Hildebrand-Mills July 24, 2014 at 2:23 pm #

    Eli:This is great! I am glad your life is busy, but have missed all your interesting drawings with color. I like this one a lot. Very pleasurable to look at! H

    Like

    • said-simply July 24, 2014 at 3:14 pm #

      Hi Hollis! Thank you so much. I did this one in several stages and was really pleased with how it turned out. So nice of you to take a look and offer some feedback. Always appreciated!

      How has your summer been going? What are you focusing your energy and creativity on these days? I remember you saying drawing/sketching was going to be something you tried to do more of. Any shows going public soon?

      Eli

      Like

      • Hollis Hildebrand-Mills July 25, 2014 at 12:30 pm #

        I participated in a show at my gallery in NYC in late June. It was great! A group show with wonderful artwork. I was glad to be a part of it. I did a drawing for that one. I postponed my solo show for 2015 to 2016! And I have yet to begin work for that one. I am waiting to send my daughter off to college before I really crank up for that.I still think of blogging as creative! Thanks for asking!

        Like

      • said-simply July 25, 2014 at 1:09 pm #

        Oh I agree, blogging is very creative and a great way of engaging people you’d never otherwise know. I’m sure getting her ready for school and getting yourself ready for that change has required lots of preparation. Glad to hear from. I need to check in on your site and see what you’ve been doing lately. 🙂

        Like

      • Hollis Hildebrand-Mills July 25, 2014 at 2:55 pm #

        Not a lot. But I seem to have gained a lot of followers. The last one “The Shredding Skirt” is pretty funny! Thanks, Eli. You are so nice!

        Like

  3. donegallizdoyle August 11, 2014 at 3:27 pm #

    missing seeing your lovely uncomplicated simple drawings, hope youre ok 🙂

    Like

    • said-simply August 11, 2014 at 4:11 pm #

      Thank you, that’s very sweet! I am ok. I am a real estate agent and so this is my busy season. I’ve sketched out some new stuff and am stock piling a few pieces to put out there soon. How have you been? I need to zoom over to your site to see what you’re working on. Thanks for your kind comment, I’ve missed being in touch with you too. Eli

      Like

Leave a Reply

