Image

Arc (Abstract)

21 Apr

arc.edd.04.19.2014

This piece really captures the essence of what I’ve been exploring lately.  I really love the way lines intersect and interact.

9 Responses to “Arc (Abstract)”

  1. Oooo, I like this. The lines have me focused and then those rectangles…too cool.

    Like

    • said-simply April 21, 2014 at 3:54 pm #

      Thank you Audrey! I’m so glad you like it; glad you took time to comment.

      Like

      • I try to comment. I fear I’ve lost the time where we’re on here about the same time, so I think your posts get lost in WordPress feeding time. I will try to fix that. Oh, and you’re welcome.

        Like

      • said-simply April 21, 2014 at 4:24 pm #

        Audrey, I don’t see your’s come up as often as I’d like either. Like you I probably miss seeing your posts come up on my reader. Hope you’re well. I always enjoy seeing your profile pop up on my wordpress activity log.

        Like

      • Oh, that’s nice to hear, thank you. I enjoy your art. I was beginning to wonder what happened to you, actually. I’m doing great, thanks for asking. Hope all is well with you.

        Like

      • said-simply April 21, 2014 at 8:40 pm #

        I am well. Started a new job and so my time and attention have been rather focused on learning the work and so as I get a little better footing there I’m sure my painting will pick up again. Thanks for asking though.

        Like

      • Congratulations! The art will come back in time, I’m sure.

        Like

  2. Hollis Hildebrand-Mills April 21, 2014 at 5:42 pm #

    I do too. This has movement!

    Like

    • said-simply April 21, 2014 at 8:39 pm #

      Thank you Hollis! It does. I’m always amazed when a piece I do seems to capture that sense of movement.

      Like

Leave a Reply

