Image

Quadrant (Abstract)

14 Apr

quadrant.edd.04.13.2014

My newest piece.  These geometric abstracts keep coming, but I’d like to hear from some of you what you see.  How do you connect with this painting?  If you like it what is it that grabs you or draws you in?  I’m always curious to know how my work connects with people.  Thanks!

11 Responses to “Quadrant (Abstract)”

  1. acuriousgal April 14, 2014 at 2:37 pm #

    Lovely

    Like

  2. acuriousgal April 14, 2014 at 2:37 pm #

    Beautiful

    Like

  3. Jacqueline April 16, 2014 at 3:25 pm #

    It’s beautiful, the colors are gorgeous, it’s perfectly composed and harmonious. To me the double ruled lines and perfect poise give it a sophisticated (graphic design?) feeling I don’t quite resonate with as I do your freer work, but it’s excellent.

    Like

    • said-simply April 16, 2014 at 7:32 pm #

      Thank you Jacqueline, that is incredibly helpful feedback. I appreciate hearing what you see and how the piece connects with you visually. Thanks for taking time to chime in. 🙂

      Like

  4. pixieknucklecracker April 16, 2014 at 8:06 pm #

    Hi, I took a day to think about this, because trying to explain abstract art is quite difficult (in my opinion). Its a very personal thing to create because its to do with the feelings and emotions of the artist, and I can’t (as an observer) connect with that moment since I don’t know the artist in real life. So, to compensate, I try and connect a piece with something I am familiar with…..I do hope this is all making sense, ha! Your work is very calming and light, which I like a lot. This piece in particular, looks like part of a crane across a stained glass window. 😀

    Like

    • said-simply April 17, 2014 at 12:16 am #

      I really appreciate your time and thoughtfulness in reflecting on this piece. I can absolutely see what you mean by a crane across a stained glass window. Hadn’t seen that until you mentioned it but now I totally see it. Thanks again, very thoughtful!

      Like

  5. FreeRangeCow April 21, 2014 at 11:16 pm #

    The rectangles on the bottom right grabbed me, first. They seem like me, lately, “controlled whimsy.”

    Like

    • said-simply April 22, 2014 at 3:02 am #

      Lol, that’s great! Very good insight on that piece!

      Like

Leave a Reply

