Image

Vertices (Abstract)

7 Apr

vertices.edd.04.06.2014

 

I utilized a very subdued color palette on this piece (very subtle violet tones; in some cases almost taking on a pastel look).  This piece is consistent with what I’ve been producing lately but unique too.  It is available as a print at my online store for just $14.00 (great Easter gift for the art lover in your life!  What a pitch, huh?)  🙂

11 Responses to “Vertices (Abstract)”

  1. Hollis Hildebrand-Mills April 7, 2014 at 4:26 pm #

    I like the motion in this. And, of course, the pitch! Which I am going to check out right now. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hollis Hildebrand-Mills April 7, 2014 at 4:30 pm #

    Eli, I just checked it out! Very nice. I like the print of “bugs” a lot. I don’t know if you posted that one before. Anyway it is a nice setup to sell art that way and I wish you lots of success!

    Like

    • said-simply April 7, 2014 at 7:35 pm #

      Hollis, thank you very much & thanks for taking time to head over to my online store. I really appreciate that!

      Like

      • Hollis Hildebrand-Mills April 10, 2014 at 4:26 pm #

        I think it is fascinating! I will want to do something like that someday. You are very organized.

        Like

      • said-simply April 10, 2014 at 4:42 pm #

        Hollis, thank you. Order and organization are a huge part of my personality. I guess it comes out in my art too! I’d love to see what you come up with! 🙂

        Like

      • Hollis Hildebrand-Mills April 10, 2014 at 4:53 pm #

        Right now, I just hooked up WiFi in my studio. I am so excited. So that when I finally begin to work, I will be able to post immediately. Right now I am doing the writing part of the blog. And really enjoying it. That way, I will have it ready so when I am working on the visuals, I can plug it right in. I am not ready to paint yet. I keep looking at these canvases…..They are not blank, but not ready…and neither am I. Yet. Don’t give up, I say to myself!

        Like

      • said-simply April 10, 2014 at 6:01 pm #

        That’s great. Sounds like you’re getting the ground work done so once you have visuals to post it should be smooth sailing. I’m really looking forward to seeing your new work.

        Like

  3. kayseartsandhealth April 7, 2014 at 8:09 pm #

    Wow. Really, just wow.

    Like

    • said-simply April 7, 2014 at 8:20 pm #

      Thank you so much Kayse! I don’t know, its just coming together recently and I’m feeling like I have found a style that just fits. I’m finding I really like the look of things when I use a really bold line to highlight the shape of the piece and then work the color in. I’m having lots of fun too!

      Like

      • kayseartsandhealth April 9, 2014 at 2:03 am #

        I can honestly tell that you’re seriously inspired right now. I think you’ve found a great style for these pieces.

        I am excited to show you the piece I finished yesterday– I watercolored in the black and white patterned wolf I posted the other day. Just gotta photograph it and add it to my store!

        Like

      • said-simply April 9, 2014 at 2:30 am #

        I think the truest art comes from the heart and is inspired somewhere inside us. The source of that inspiration is always a curiosity to me. I think it is a weird mix of our feelings, experiences, mood, fears, present circumstances, and so on.

        I literally cannot wait to see it. Those animal pieces have such incredible detail, talk about inspiration! They really are beautiful. I get drawn into exploring the depth of detail in them and just find myself going, “Wow!” Really enjoy your work!

        Like

Leave a Reply

