Image

Extend (Abstract)

13 Mar

extend.edd.03.12.2014

The thing I personally find most appealing about this piece is the strong line and color.  As I was painting I was kind of thinking about those funny blow up characters some people will put out in front of car lots or furniture stores to advertise a sale.  They pump air through them and the funny looking characters rock back and forth waving their arms high into the sky.  I know its completely silly, but that is what comes to mind for me!  Any likeness is completely unintentional. 🙂  Oh, and if you’d like one of your own, its on sale at my Society6 store online.

blow up doll at dealership

(Photo found at: http://aliceblogs.blogspot.com/2009/03/how-i-spent-my-weekend.html)

7 Responses to “Extend (Abstract)”

  1. FreeRangeCow March 13, 2014 at 1:23 pm #

    The colors make me think of spring!

    Like

  2. Maria March 13, 2014 at 5:03 pm #

    I thought exactly the same thing before reading your text!!!! I always find these big blowing up things supper funny and full of energy, same for your painting!! Nice one! 🙂

    Like

    • said-simply March 13, 2014 at 5:16 pm #

      That is so funny! Thank Maria! They are so amusing to watch, aren’t they? 🙂

      Like

  3. velcherup March 14, 2014 at 7:40 am #

    It’s amazing how you get inspired by simple things in life. It’s a gift

    Like

  4. Y. Prior March 20, 2014 at 4:58 am #

    yeah, I can see the relation to the blow ups – very cool. and by the way, nice piece of art!

    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

