Image

Abstract

26 Feb

abstract.edd.02.18.2014

 

The convergence and richness of color is something I find really attractive.  I want my work to be a celebration of color, of simplicity, and more important, to express simple beauty in unadorned yet appealing ways.

6 Responses to “Abstract”

  1. Hollis Hildebrand-Mills February 26, 2014 at 4:30 pm #

    I like this. I find the yellow powerful!

    Like

  2. Hollis Hildebrand-Mills February 26, 2014 at 4:48 pm #

    At first I didn’t like the green. But flipping around on this phone and seeing it over and over again, I like it. It adds a “shelf” to the colors on the upper left. Adding dimension!

    Like

    • said-simply February 26, 2014 at 5:41 pm #

      Hollis thanks for your comments on this piece. The green is a little startling. I really like what you had to say. That helps me process the piece artistically. I really like how you described the green as a “shelf” for the colors on the upper left. Thank you, always appreciate your taking time to look at my work and comment on it. Hows your show prep coming along?

      Like

      • Hollis Hildebrand-Mills February 26, 2014 at 9:13 pm #

        Not too well! I am, however, bit by bit (as they say down here) getting ready to blog again and maybe that will dovetail into painting! Thanks for asking!

        Like

      • said-simply February 26, 2014 at 9:18 pm #

        Yay, can’t wait to see what’s in store!

        Like

  3. janiceanna78 March 4, 2014 at 6:53 am #

    Colour, simplicity and beauty. The green in the centre evokes a sense of harmony all around.

    Like

Leave a Reply

