Image

Float (Abstract)

19 Feb

float.edd.02.18.2014

Another piece that came to life as I was painting it.  There are times I enjoy doing pieces that have an end in mind.  But the great joy for me is seeing a piece come to life.  That feeling is indescribable; it taps into our need to create and express.

16 Responses to “Float (Abstract)”

  1. pixieknucklecracker February 19, 2014 at 2:25 pm #

    I like pieces that evolve during a painting too. Yours is really pretty, I like it a lot.

    Like

  2. violetski February 19, 2014 at 3:17 pm #

    Beautiful ! Lovely colors😃❤️

    Like

  3. atkokosplace February 19, 2014 at 4:08 pm #

    Oh I love this one. So fun and alive!

    Like

  4. Maria February 19, 2014 at 8:40 pm #

    I have a special attraction to dots…and colours so this painting is, in my opinion, super funny and beautiful!! 🙂

    Like

  5. Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister February 19, 2014 at 11:00 pm #

    Circles…! I love circles. This is really great!

    Like

  6. kayseartsandhealth February 21, 2014 at 1:44 pm #

    I like this one a lot! There’s great depth in the layering of shapes. Very cool!

    Like

    • said-simply February 21, 2014 at 3:45 pm #

      Kayse, thank you. I find I start on a piece and keep adding to it as I go along. I’m really glad you enjoyed this one.

      Like

  7. Marlene February 25, 2014 at 5:43 am #

    Not knowing where we are going… scary but I’m addicted! Wonderful piece. It really comes down to the joy of creating or perhaps somedays, the need to create something. Thanks for sharing with us.

    Like

    • said-simply February 25, 2014 at 6:00 am #

      Marlene thank you so much! It can be so scary but every time I embrace it I have to say it is so satisfying.

      Like

  8. pamelajeannestudio March 3, 2014 at 4:57 pm #

    I really like this one. This would be great inspiration for an art quilt.

    Like

    • said-simply March 3, 2014 at 5:13 pm #

      Pamela, thank you! Your quilts are pretty amazing.

      Like

Leave a Reply

