Image

Storm (Abstract)

11 Feb

storm.edd.02.10.2014

This painting just erupted onto the scene the other night.  I was painting.  I had no preconceived direction in mind.  I had no end result in mind.  I just sat down to paint and this storm came to life.

5 Responses to “Storm (Abstract)”

  1. Sandra February 11, 2014 at 1:24 pm #

    What a beautiful storm!

    Like

  2. agogo22 February 11, 2014 at 1:24 pm #

    Reblogged this on msamba.

    Like

  3. FreeRangeCow February 12, 2014 at 5:20 pm #

    Hopefully metaphorical, this storm! ;oP Cuz otherwise, saying it’s beautiful is just…heartless.

    Like

    • said-simply February 12, 2014 at 5:43 pm #

      Metaphorical to a point, but I think there is a storm raging in most of us that given the right circumstances can stir up. I think as what’s in us is swirling about what comes out can be a representation of what we most feel at any given moment. This storm represents feelings, stresses, concerns, and also just an openness to paint without censoring myself or my brush!

      Like

Leave a Reply

