Image

Stripes (Abstract)

10 Feb

stripes.edd.02.10.2014

For me this was an interesting exercise.  It gave me a different kind of connection to the medium.  I knew where I wanted to apply the paint using the technique I was employing but I could never make the paint distribute and spread the way it did.

4 Responses to “Stripes (Abstract)”

  1. Hollis Hildebrand-Mills February 10, 2014 at 6:54 pm #

    It had to do what it was going to do! I love the composition. also the low contrast. Better than black and white, at least this time!

    Like

    • said-simply February 10, 2014 at 6:59 pm #

      Thank you Hollis! I love allowing the paint to do its thing. Really appreciate your comment.

      Like

      • Hollis Hildebrand-Mills February 10, 2014 at 8:10 pm #

        Thank you! I like to look at your work!

        Like

      • said-simply February 10, 2014 at 9:31 pm #

        And I’m glad you do. I enjoy your’s too. Looking forward to seeing what you have up your sleeve this year!

        Like

Leave a Reply

