Image

Spring

17 Jan

spring.01.17.2014

 

Springs are interesting little objects.  When expanded they’re not of much use.  But when compressed they contain incredible energy and power.  What is in you waiting to spring into life or spring into action?

8 Responses to “Spring”

  1. donegallizdoyle January 17, 2014 at 3:15 pm #

    the next stage of a painting ( currently a large canvas, 80 x 100, annapurna), just waiting for the first coat to dry/
    the first bits of seed sowing and ground preparation, bulbs are peeping through the soil, birds are gathering nesting material/
    thanks for this simple looking, but complicated drawing, and the ‘ awakening’ in the question

    Like

    • said-simply January 17, 2014 at 4:10 pm #

      Can’t wait to see it when its done Liz. Are you going to be posting progress updates? Thanks for taking time to reflect and share. Your thoughtful comments are always so encouraging.

      Like

      • donegallizdoyle January 17, 2014 at 7:43 pm #

        went in to have a look at it this afternoon, nearly dry, so should be able to paint another layer tomorrow, if so I”ll post a pic, then we”ll see how it goes, sometimes it all goes wrong and I”ll scrape it down, not sure if I would publicize that !
        I really look forward to your posts too, as your name indicates, you simply go to the core of things sometimes, your work is so different from mine and yet I believe we express some similar ‘truths’through our art

        Like

      • said-simply January 19, 2014 at 5:34 pm #

        Liz your work caught my eye from the moment I saw it. Your encouragement is, to this fledgling artist, greatly valued. I agree that we both seem to be working to convey simple, clear truths through our work. Can’t wait to see your new work emerging this year!

        Like

      • donegallizdoyle January 19, 2014 at 5:37 pm #

        thanks, I am interested to see your cards on a ‘merchandise’page, I might try something similar on my blog for small paintings, it would be great if you have time if you could let me have any tips ‘re security and process of selling in this way, email liz-doyle@live.com , thanks

        Like

      • said-simply January 19, 2014 at 5:38 pm #

        Sure I’ll let you know what I do.

        Like

  2. vicbriggs January 17, 2014 at 3:30 pm #

    At the moment… not quite sure. Still searching.

    Like

    • said-simply January 17, 2014 at 4:09 pm #

      The search can be so fruitful, I hope it is for you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

