Image

Curl/Octopus (Abstract)

16 Jan

curl.edd.01.15.2014

 

There is an interesting flow and movement to this piece.  It seems the less restrictions I put on myself when I go into a piece the more it has a sense of movement.  Very much enjoying the emergence of these designs as I’m working on them!

10 Responses to “Curl/Octopus (Abstract)”

  1. FreeRangeCow January 16, 2014 at 6:18 pm #

    Wow. Me likey!

    Like

  2. Audrey Dawn - Oldest Daughter Redheaded Sister January 16, 2014 at 10:41 pm #

    This curly haired girl likes this one!!! Lavender, too. Great piece!

    Like

  3. meowsssss January 17, 2014 at 12:05 am #

    lovely! feels like i’m looking at octopuses dancing together! 🙂

    Like

  4. kayseartsandhealth January 23, 2014 at 1:18 am #

    I love this one! I like the contrast of the positive and negative space.

    Like

    • said-simply January 23, 2014 at 1:20 am #

      Kayse thank you! It was an enjoyable one to work on. How are you current projects coming along?

      Like

      • kayseartsandhealth January 23, 2014 at 2:00 am #

        I recently finished a watercolor of a pair of wolves.. I posted it a few days back. I have a watercolor piece of the four seasons in progress right now. Thank you for asking!!

        Like

      • said-simply January 23, 2014 at 2:01 am #

        Very good, I’ll have to take a look!

        Like

Leave a Reply

