Image

Move (Abstract)

14 Jan

move.edd.01.14.2014

I liked the sense of movement in this piece and so I called it “Move.”  I’m enjoying doing pieces that just arrive rather than starting out with a destination in mind.

4 Responses to “Move (Abstract)”

  1. FreeRangeCow January 16, 2014 at 6:17 pm #

    There is a sense of movement…It draws me in!

    Like

    • said-simply January 16, 2014 at 6:26 pm #

      I know. I kind of picture this as a being sort of walking along with his/her legs taking these large steps.

      Like

  2. Marlene January 22, 2014 at 4:51 am #

    I love working this way too. Sometimes I have an idea but I’ve learned to let it go pretty quickly so that I don’t get too stuck and let myself react to what is actually happening.

    Like

    • said-simply January 22, 2014 at 1:54 pm #

      It is actually your encouragement that’s helped me experiencing a much freer creative process. Letting things happen and going into any given piece with less of an agenda has been exhilarating!

      Like

Leave a Reply

