Image

Salut

13 Nov

salut.edd.11.13.2013

 

I love a good glass of wine, food experiences at good dining spots, and sharing the moment with a partner I enjoy.  Magical!

20 Responses to “Salut”

  1. acuriousgal November 13, 2013 at 5:13 pm #

    Salut! Well said and illustrated!

    Like

    • said-simply November 13, 2013 at 5:14 pm #

      Thank you! Its fun when a scene that originates in your mind winds up becoming something you can see in real time!

      Like

  2. Hollis Hildebrand-Mills November 13, 2013 at 7:12 pm #

    Thinking of you today as I am gearing up for actually doing a new piece (drawing) for a show coming up! I have only two weeks. It will be for our 30th Anniversary Show at Ceres Gallery, NYC in January. Anyway, YOUR piece is very nice. Your own hand. I like the colors. And of course, I would love the wine!

    Like

    • said-simply November 13, 2013 at 7:22 pm #

      Hey friend! Ooh, a drawing! Wow, two weeks. Any thoughts about what you’re going to do for the piece? That’s really great. Is that the gallery you’ve been involved with longest? Sounds very exciting! Thank you for your comment on my newest piece. That is my hand (it tends to appear in my art a good bit)! 🙂 The colors seem to work in the context of that setting. Oh yes, wine is always a good thing!

      Like

      • Hollis Hildebrand-Mills November 13, 2013 at 7:32 pm #

        Yes, Ceres is having a big to-do! And I am using a page that I did from
        The Sketchbook Project (Brooklyn Art Library)…I am sure you have heard of them. Actually you should contact them and do a book if you haven’t!…The books are fun to do. Anyway, I am starting this drawing for Ceres to be a kick-off for the show I am having in 2015.
        Big goals. You’ll see it after I do these 100 postings. When things get really time consuming 🙂

        Like

      • said-simply November 13, 2013 at 7:42 pm #

        Cool Hollis, I really can’t wait to see some of your other work (drawing, painting, etc). I will contact them, I’ve not really heard of them before. Is it something you just volunteer to do? I can only imagine how all consuming a solo show would be (I’d love it) but I’m sure it takes huge focus and planning! You do have big goals, me too! 🙂

        Like

      • Hollis Hildebrand-Mills November 14, 2013 at 12:46 am #

        Oh, look it up! They call it “A Rock Tour Only With Sketchbooks” (something like that) You purchase a sketchbook (like $35.00) then pick a theme among the ones they have selected, then draw in it or paint or whatever, then return it on the deadline they give you. Then when your city is on the tour, you get to “check out” yours or anyone else’s sketchbook.They (the Art House Library of Brooklyn on 3rd street) have it very organized. This van with bookshelves carrying around thousands of sketchbooks.( they are small) and everything is digitized. You get a barcode. It is really fun, but a little bit of pressure and a deadline. Anyway, let me know. They also make you pay a $20.00 fee to go online. So your stuff gets online. It’s cool You would like it. Just carry it around and do whatever. Some of them are really good and our daughter did one (under duress from us paying for it….) are not so…..Well hers would have been good had she finished it. but they don’t even care if you finish it. It really is worth it.

        Like

      • said-simply November 14, 2013 at 1:03 am #

        That sounds really cool! I’m going to do it. 🙂 I’m glad for the deadline it’ll keep me going to the finish line.

        Like

      • Hollis Hildebrand-Mills November 14, 2013 at 1:15 am #

        It will. It will. 🙂

        Like

      • said-simply November 14, 2013 at 1:18 am #

        I’m excited about participating!

        Like

      • Hollis Hildebrand-Mills November 14, 2013 at 8:47 pm #

        I am wondering how to send you a link. Here. Like I see everyone do. I will figure it out, In the meantime, it might be helpful to order the sketchbook: It is the Brooklyn Art Library. Sketchbook Project. I think I had it wrong. And it may make your cold go away faster to have something to look forward to.

        Like

      • said-simply November 14, 2013 at 8:51 pm #

        Aww that’s kind of you, thanks! I think it would do just that. I’m meeting with the owner of a small gallery that’s going to be displaying/promoting some of my art. Pretty excited about that! 🙂

        Like

      • Hollis Hildebrand-Mills November 14, 2013 at 8:58 pm #

        Congratulations!

        Like

      • said-simply November 14, 2013 at 8:59 pm #

        Thank you. Some of my “babies” might have new homes soon!

        Like

  3. Maria November 14, 2013 at 6:14 am #

    Maybe wine + cheese ? 😉

    Like

  4. elenacaravela November 14, 2013 at 6:15 pm #

    great!

    Like

  5. Jess November 20, 2013 at 2:52 pm #

    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

