Inside My Head

17 Oct

insidemyhead.edd.10.16.2013

 

Sometimes the wheels never stop turning.

12 Responses to “Inside My Head”

  1. mtphotoii October 17, 2013 at 8:54 pm #

    Very cool!

    Like

  2. Jacqueline October 17, 2013 at 9:20 pm #

    That’s JUST what it looks like in there! Love it.

    Like

    • said-simply October 17, 2013 at 9:21 pm #

      Thanks! It really could use some dusting from time to time! πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. Java Girl October 18, 2013 at 1:09 am #

    Ahh, such a lovely picture! May I ask what inspired it?

    Like

    • said-simply October 18, 2013 at 1:13 am #

      I was thinking about how my mind is often very busy and was inspired to paint this.

      Like

  4. Maria October 18, 2013 at 5:21 am #

    Your brain looks better than I thought!! πŸ˜‰ great painting!

    Like

  5. Jess October 23, 2013 at 1:51 pm #

    Absolutely love this one! I’m a scientist and anything that combines science and art gets two thumbs up form me! πŸ™‚ The shading is lovely and the colors used complement each other well! Great piece!

    Like

    • said-simply October 23, 2013 at 1:53 pm #

      Thank you so much. As you can see this is a bit of a departure for me, but when the image formed inside my little brain I knew I had to paint/illustrate it. What is your background in science? Bio/Chem/Physics?

      Like

      • Jess October 23, 2013 at 1:59 pm #

        I’m a molecular biologist actually. I deal with DNA, genes and all sorts of molecules most of the time. Art is my hobby though, and I paint/draw in my spare time. You have a lovely blog. Glad I stumbled upon it! Have a good one! πŸ™‚

        Like

      • said-simply October 23, 2013 at 2:03 pm #

        That is so cool. A good friend of mine from the past was a mol-bio major. I loved talking with him about his discoveries and some of their practical, real-life applications. I am glad you found my blog too! Enjoy.

        Like

Leave a Reply

