Steps

15 Oct

steps.edd.10.14.2013

 

Was inspired to paint this after seeing a photo at a fellow blogger’s site.  The original photo can be found here: http://themirrorobscura.com/2013/10/14/fragments-steps/.

10 Responses to “Steps”

  1. FreeRangeCow October 15, 2013 at 1:34 pm #

    Oh! Nice job! I adore watercolors!

    Like

    • said-simply October 15, 2013 at 1:36 pm #

      Thank you much! I enjoy challenging myself to push the borders of my artistic comfort! Watercolors have a really wonderful quality. They are fun to paint with. So far its all I know. Perhaps I’ll move into oils or acrylics someday, but for now…

      Like

  2. Patricia Awapara October 15, 2013 at 3:02 pm #

    This drawing has great depth! good job! 😀

    Like

  3. Maria October 15, 2013 at 7:28 pm #

    Nice job! Painting in black & white must be so complicated!!

    Like

  4. Jess October 23, 2013 at 1:48 pm #

    Great painting! The stairway looks very mysterious.

    Like

  5. daanico October 24, 2013 at 9:09 pm #

    It’s very interesting how you see the world. Looking at simple things gets you to bigger conclusions and I really appreciate it in your blog. Do you know van Gogh’s painting form asylum? I finf it in some way similar in terms of atmosphere http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/7/76/Vincent_van_Gogh_-_Corridor_in_the_Asylum.JPG

    Like

    • said-simply October 24, 2013 at 9:12 pm #

      I very much appreciate what you wrote here. It is helpful to get a sense of what others see when they encounter my paintings. I am not familiar with that painting. Thank you for the link I am looking forward to exploring it. Van Gogh is a favorite of mine. Thanks for your comment and for coming by the blog.

      Like

Leave a Reply

