Pink Rose

10 Oct

pinkrose.edd.10.09.2013

 

Saw a lovely pink rose in a photograph and decided to paint a rose.  I love the intricate layers of thin, delicate petals.  I always try to “unpack” the geometry of a rose and yet its shape and design seem to be an endless mystery.

9 Responses to “Pink Rose”

  1. nodimlight October 10, 2013 at 1:11 pm #

    Beautiful! I was going to do the same thing, but time seems scarce lately! I think it is the same rose I was eyeballing!

    Like

    • said-simply October 10, 2013 at 1:12 pm #

      It was so beautiful, I had to paint it! Can’t wait to see yours.

      Like

      • nodimlight October 10, 2013 at 3:16 pm #

        Ohhhhh! I suppose I’d better get started!

        Like

      • said-simply October 10, 2013 at 3:21 pm #

        Yeah let’s get cracking! 🙂

        Like

      • nodimlight October 10, 2013 at 7:20 pm #

        Lol. 🙂

        Like

  2. Renard Moreau October 10, 2013 at 3:37 pm #

    [ Smiles ] I am deeply impressed you are a very talented artist. Lovely rose!

    Like

    • said-simply October 10, 2013 at 3:39 pm #

      Thank you very much!

      Like

      • Renard Moreau October 10, 2013 at 3:41 pm #

        [ Smiles ] You are welcome!

        Like

  3. Moore to ponder January 11, 2014 at 3:27 pm #

    This is so beautiful! I grow roses, and never tire of looking at them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

