Asters

17 Sep

asters.edd.9.14.2013

 

Saw a photo of a small garden of asters and was inspired.

13 Responses to “Asters”

  1. acuriousgal September 17, 2013 at 1:27 pm #

    Love this….so simple and pretty!! Great colors too!

    Like

    • said-simply September 17, 2013 at 1:29 pm #

      Thank you so much! I love painting flowers. They are a happy, pleasant subject!

      Like

  2. Sheila September 17, 2013 at 2:34 pm #

    You should never run out of inspiration, just walk around a garden. Lovely!

    Like

    • said-simply September 17, 2013 at 4:33 pm #

      Nature provides endless inspiration doesn’t it!

      Like

  3. nodimlight September 17, 2013 at 10:31 pm #

    I really like this! Simple and airy, it makes me want to take a deep breath! Artistically, I love the pencil lines, which by themselves are very whimsical!

    Like

    • said-simply September 17, 2013 at 10:57 pm #

      Thank you very much. I really appreciate your comments and appreciate you coming by the site. I’m really encouraged by what you said here.

      Like

      • nodimlight September 18, 2013 at 1:05 am #

        Thats my goal! I don’t fib or exagerate about any comment I make, I just comment on the beauty the artist captured! Artists need to encourage other artists!

        Like

      • said-simply September 18, 2013 at 1:11 am #

        I totally agree. It’s good to get others objective feedback and encouragement from others passionate about creating art that communicates something real.

        Like

      • nodimlight September 18, 2013 at 1:17 am #

        Amen!

        Like

      • said-simply September 18, 2013 at 1:27 am #

        I look forward to seeing more of your work.

        Like

      • nodimlight September 18, 2013 at 10:32 am #

        🙂

        Like

  4. designsweet September 21, 2013 at 5:17 pm #

    I love the simplicity of this – and tanks for the like!

    Like

    • said-simply September 21, 2013 at 5:21 pm #

      Thanks so much. You’re welcome I enjoyed your site.

      Like

Leave a Reply

