Sidewalk Art

29 Aug

sidewalkart.edd.8.28.2013

I found this brass plate embedded in the sidewalk I was walking on in downtown Canton, OH.  It is from the Berger Manufacturing Company.  It advertised the thick glass sidewalk lights installed at the storefront entrance of one of the downtown businesses.  They are beautiful and unique.  A little Google research gave me a reproduced copy of the original brochure.  I took a picture of this brass plate and decided to paint it.  I love old stuff.

Leave a Reply

