Red Sky at Night

26 Aug

redskyatnight.edd.8.25.2013

 

A recent work.  My girlfriend asked me what prompted me to do this painting and if I had been to the place it depicts.  I said the image was just in my head and that it wasn’t a place I had been.  She spent a number of years out West specifically in California and she said it reminds her of things she saw while living there.  The sky in this painting draws me in as do the mountains in the background.  I guess I paint places I’d like to be, in conditions I would greatly enjoy.

Leave a Reply

