Secret

9 Aug

I was thinking about secrets this morning.  A secret is a sliver of deception lodged in one’s soul.  Its harm goes largely undetected until all one’s attempts to protect it are exhausted.  Our secrets force us into the light eventually.  These discordant pockets of untruth gnaw away at our very essence.

My secrets and my reality converged a few years ago and I watched my entire universe come crashing down in a matter of seconds.  I got honest in a hurry and refuse to wander from the searing edge of honesty’s sword.  It is my safe place, but will it be your’s?

Leave a Reply

