Tangible

27 Jul

I’ve been working at a coffee shop all day.  In addition to it being a parade of interesting people and conversations its just a place I like to be.  I like the tangibility of it.  Holding the heavy coffee cup in hand, warm to the touch; savoring every sip of the tasty coffee.  Again, the happy endorphins invade everyday life.

I find that my mind and focus are engaged at a higher level while working in a coffee shop too.  Perhaps the ambient noises and distractions force one to focus above the din.  Perhaps its the vibrancy of being around other people and just experiencing life as it happens.  Perhaps I get lonely working in quiet spaces.

I got a lot done today and it feels good.  I’m contemplating a frozen margarita and some yummy Mexican food as a treat.  I’m going to say yes to me today.  And that feels good too.

Leave a Reply

